Христианская Армения

7 days / 6 nights

Армения приняла христианство в 301 году и стала первой страной в мире, которая утвердила христианскую концепцию жизни на государственном уровне. Во время данного тура у вас будет возможность увидеть первую армянскую церковь, которая сейчас является центром для всех армянских христиан, посетить уникальные монастыри, увидеть единственный языческий храм в Армении, а также открыть для себя тайные знания армянских христиан, которые сохранялись и передавались из поколения в поколение. Наслаждайтесь путешествием и откройте для себя христианскую Армению в этом туре.

День 1 — Ереван
Прибытие в международный аэропорт «Звартноц», Ереван. Встреча в аэропорту, переезд в гостиницу.

День 2 — Обзорная экскурсия по Еревану.

Завтрак в гостинице.

Обзорный тур по Еревану, одному из самых древних городов мира. Ереван был основан в 782 году до нашей эры. царём Урарту Аргишти. Он стал столицей Первой Республики Армения, позже Советской Армении, а с 1991 года является столицей нынешней Республики Армения.
Прогуляйтесь по центру города, главной площади города, возле Театра оперы и балета, по Северному проспекту, а также посетите другие достопримечательности.

Исторический музей Армении — Исторический музей дает возможность увидеть целостную картину культуры и истории Армении с древних времён до наших дней.

Комплекс «Каскад» — Комплекс представляет собой сооружение, состоящее из огромных лестниц и множества фонтанов, напоминающих водопады. Здесь же находится Центр искусств Гафесчяна. В комплексе «Каскад» можно увидеть работы современных скульпторов Ф. Ботеро, Я. Брыхтовой, С. Либенского, Я. Пленса и многих других.

The Cascade Complex

Музей и мемориал Геноцида армян посвящён памяти 1,5 миллиона армян, убитых турками в начале 20 века.

Парк Победы — здесь туристы могут увидеть статую Матери Армении и мемориальный комплекс, посвящённый памяти воинов, погибших во Второй мировой войне. Отсюда открывается великолепный вид на город.
Размещение в гостинице Еревана.

День 3 — Эчмиадзин

После завтрака туристам предстоит поездка в Эчмиадзин.

Эчмиадзин — центр Армянской Апостольской церкви, а также Святой Престол главы церкви — Католикоса. Город считается духовной столицей Армении и находится в 20 км от Еревана.

Эчмиадзинский собор был построен в 301-303 годах основателем Армянской апостольской церкви и первым Католикосом Григорием Просветителем. Он считается первой христианской церковью в мире. Внутри храма находится Сокровищница (музей), где хранятся церковные реликвии, среди которых туристы могут увидеть фрагмент Ноева ковчега, Святое копьё, которым римский солдат пронзил бок Иисуса Христа, и другие интересные предметы.

Церкви Св. Рипсиме и Св. Гаяне — Рипсиме и Гаяне были монахинями-отшельницами, и в Римской империи их преследовали за христианство. Они нашли приют в Армении. Эти церкви были построены именно на тех местах, где они были убиты. Церковь Святой Рипсиме имеет большую архитектурную ценность, так как представляет собой один из первых образцов армянской церковной архитектуры.
Руины храма Звартноц — Звартноц был построен в 643-652 годах, имел уникальное строение, отличавшееся от типичных армянских средневековых церквей. Однако, к сожалению, он был разрушен примерно в 10 веке. Руины храма были найдены в начале 20 века, и на сегодня очень небольшая его часть реконструирована.

Возвращение в Ереван.

День 4 — Севанаванк — Агарцин — Гошаванк — Дилижан

Завтрак в гостинице.
Начало маршрута Севанаванк — Агарцин — Гошаванк — Дилижан

Озеро Севан — самое большое озеро современной Армении, занимающее 5% территории страны. Оно расположено в Гегаркуникской области на высоте 1900 метров над уровнем моря. Это второе по величине высокогорное озеро в мире после озера Титикака в Южной Америке.


Монастырь Севанаванк находится на полуострове Севан.

Севанаванк — сам монастырь был основан в 4 веке Григорием Просветителем, хотя церкви, которые сегодня находятся на его территории, относятся к 9 веку. Они были построены принцессой Армении Мариам Багратуни в память о её муже.
Продолжаем тур в сторону Дилижана.

Агарцин — Комплекс образован постройками разных веков и состоит из трёх церквей, двух нартексов (один разрушен), трапезной, нескольких часовен, хачкаров и т. д. Самая старая постройка в комплексе — церковь Св. Григория (примерно X век). Самым интересным сооружением является трапезная, которая представляет собой яркий образец армянской гражданской архитектуры.

Гошаванк — монастырь Гошаванк (12-13 века) находится в 20 км от Дилижана. В исторических источниках монастырь именуется школой, академией, университетом, семинарией. Среди предметов были языки — армянский, а также иностранные языки (греческий, латинский), грамматика, риторика, музыка, искусство письма и живопись. Здесь получали образование и работали известные деятели культуры.
Возвращение в город Дилижан. Размещение в отеле в Дилижане.

День 5 — Дилижан — Ахпат — Санаин — Ахтала — Ереван

Dilijan Armenia

Завтрак в гостинице. Выселение. Поездка в Лорийскую область.

Ахпат — Монастырь Ахпат был основан в 976 году во время правления Ашота Г. Багратуни. Монастырь был одним из крупнейших культурных центров средневековой Армении, где великие деятели того времени работали, писали и иллюстрировали множество рукописей. Монастырь также представляет большую архитектурную ценность, в особенности своим великолепием поражает его колокольня.

Санаин — также находится недалеко от города Алаверди. Точная дата основания Санаина неизвестна. По преданию, монастырь был возведен в 4 веке. Имя «Санаин» означает «это древнее». Традиционно, Санаин считался более древним монастырём, чем Ахпат.
Согласно письменным и материальным свидетельствам, нынешний монастырь Санаин был основан в 10 веке во время правления царя Абаса Багратуни в 930-х годах. Позже являлся административным центром царей Кюриков и кладбищем министерского дома (половина XII века). В обоих монастырях, и особенно в Санаине, преподавали гуманитарные науки, музыку и медицину, а также писали научные труды.

Монастырский комплекс Ахтала — расположен примерно в 10 км от города Алавард. Замок Ахтала возведён на огромном пространстве монументальных скал, окружённых глубокими скалистыми ущельями — своеобразными естественными преградами. Главный храм монастырского комплекса Ахтала — церковь Пресвятой Богородицы. Точная дата появления здания неизвестна. Считается, что она была построена примерно в XI-XIII веке. Внутри церковь полностью украшена красивыми фресками.

Возвращение в Ереван.

День 6 — Гарни — Гагард

Экскурсия в Матенадаран, один из богатейших центров древних рукописей. Здесь они хранятся в количестве 23 000 экземпляров.
Переезд в Котайкскую область.

Монастырь Гегард — Согласно легендам, монастырь был основан в 4 веке, но сохранившиеся постройки сегодня относят к 13 веку. Это уникальное сооружение, частично врезанное в прилегающую скалу, окружённое высокими горами. Монастырь внесён в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Крепость Гарни — Территория крепости Гарни была заселена ещё в древности. Здесь были обнаружены надписи времён Королевства Урарту, а также постройки, относящиеся к разным эпохам. Одним из самых значительных сооружений является языческий храм I века, посвящённый богу Солнца Митре. Этот храм является единственным сохранившимся образцом языческого храма в Армении, а также единственным, построенным в греко-римском стиле. Туристы также увидят баню 2 века.
Возвращение в Ереван.

День 7 — Ереван
Трансфер в аэропорт.
Этот тур поможет вам открыть для себя культуру христианской Армении и узнать, как она повлияла на мировое наследие.

Popular Tours

Christian Armenia

7 days / 6 nights

Armenia adopted Christianity in 301, thus becoming the first country in world which established Christian approach to live on the state level. Through this tour you will have the opportunity to see the first Armenian church, which is now the center for all Armenian Christians, visit unique monasteries, see the only standing pagan temple in Armenia, as well as explore Armenian Christian knowledge saved and passed through generations. Enjoy and discover Christian Armenia through this tour.

Day 1 – Yerevan

Arrival at “Zvartnots” International Airport, Yerevan. Meeting at the airport, transfer to the hotel.

Day 2 – Yerevan city tour

Breakfast in the hotel.

Round tour in Yerevan, one of ancient cities in the world. Yerevan was founded in 782 B.C. by the king of Urartu Argishti , it became the capital city for the first Republic of Armenia, later Soviet Armenia, and since 1991 it has been the capital of the current Republic of Armenia.

Walk in the center of the city, the main square of the city, the Opera and Ballet House, the Northern Avenue, as well as other structures.

History Museum of Armenia – History Museum represents a coherent picture of the culture and history of Armenia from ancient times till nowadays.

The Cascade Complex – The Complex represents a structure made up from huge stairs, while numerous fountains leave the impression of a waterfall. Cafesjian Center for the Arts is also located here. In the Cascade Complex one can see works of modern sculptors like F. Botero, J. Brychtová,S. Libenský, J. Plensa and many others.

The Cascade Complex

The Armenian Genocide Museum and Memorial is dedicated to the memory of 1.5 million Armenians who were massacred by the Turks at the beginning of the 20th century.

Victory Park –here tourists can find the statue of Mother Armenia and the memorial complex dedicated to the memory of the soldiers who died in the Second World War. A magnificent view of the city opens up from here.

Accommodation in the hotel of Yerevan.

History Museum of Armenia – History Museum represents a coherent picture of the culture and history of Armenia from ancient times till nowadays.

The Cascade Complex – The Complex represents a structure made up from huge stairs, while numerous fountains leave the impression of a waterfall. Cafesjian Center for the Arts is also located here. In the Cascade Complex one can see works of modern sculptors like F. Botero, J. Brychtová,S. Libenský, J. Plensa and many others.

The Armenian Genocide Museum and Memorial is dedicated to the memory of 1.5 million Armenians who were massacred by the Turks at the beginning of the 20th century.

Victory Park –here tourists can find the statue of Mother Armenia and the memorial complex dedicated to the memory of the soldiers who died in the Second World War. A magnificent view of the city opens up from here.

Accommodation in the hotel of  Yerevan.

Day 3 – Echmiadzin

After breakfast tourist will be taken to Echmiadzin.

Echmiadzin is the center of the Armenian Apostolic Church, as well as the Holy See of the head of the church – the Catholicos. The city is considered to be the spiritual capital of Armenia and is located 20km from Yerevan.

Echmiadzin Cathedral was constructed in 301-303 by the founder of the Armenian Apostolic Church and the first Catholicos Gregory the Illuminator. It is considered to be the first Christian church in the world. Inside the church one can find the Treasury (museum) where church relics are kept, among which tourists can see a fragment of Noah’s Ark, Holy Lance that was used by a roman soldier to pierce the side of Jesus Christ and other interesting objects.

St. Hripsime and St. Gayane churches – Hripsime and Gayane were hermit nuns and they were persecuted in the Roman Empire because they were Christians. They found a shelter in Armenia. These churches were constructed exactly in the sites where they were killed. The church of St. Hripsime has a great architectural value as represents one of the first samples of Armenian Church architecture.

Ruins of Zvartnots Temple – Zvartnots was constructed in 643-652, had a unique structure which was different from typical Armenian medieval churches. However, unfortunately, it got destroyed approximately in the 10th century. The ruins of the temple were found at the beginning of the 20th century, and a very little part of it is reconstructed.

Back to Yerevan.

Day 4 – Sevanavank – Haghartsin – Goshavank – Dilijan

Breakfast in the hotel.

Starting the route Sevanavank – Haghartsin – Goshavank – Dilijan

Lake Sevan is the largest lake in modern Armenia which occupies 5% of the territory of the country. It is situated in Gegharkunik region at 1900 meters above sea level. It’s the second largest alpine lake in the world after Lake Titicaca in South America.

Sevanavank monastery is in the peninsula of Sevan.

Sevanavank – the monastery was founded in the 4th century by Gregory the Enlightner, though the existing churches belong to the 9th century and were constructed by the princess of Armenia Mariam Bagratuni in memory of her husband.

We continue our tour towards Dilijan.

Haghartsin -The complex was formed by constructions belonging to different centuries and it consists of three churches, two narthexes (one is ruined), refectory, several chapels, khachkars and so on. The oldest construction in the complex is St. Gregory church (approximately X century). The most fascinating construction is the refectory which is a bright example of Armenian civil architecture.

Goshavank – Goshavank monastery (12-13th century) is situated 20 km away from Dilijan. In historic sources the monastery is referred to as school, academy, university, seminary. Among the subjects were languages – Armenian, as well as foreign languages (Greek, Latin), grammar, rhetoric, music, writing art and painting. Famous men of culture got educated and later worked here.

Back to Dilijan town. Accommodation at the hotel in Dilijan.

Day 5 – Dilijan – Haghpat – Sanahin – Akhtala – Yerevan

Dilijan Armenia

Breakfast in the hotel. Check-out. Trip to Lori Region.

Haghpat – Haghpat monastery was founded in 976 during the reign of Ashot G. Bagratuni. The monastery was one of the largest cultural centers of medieval Armenia, where prominent figures of time worked, written and illustrated many manuscripts. The monastery is also of great architectural value, especially the magnificent bell tower.

Sanahin – is also located near the city of Alaverdi. The exact date of Sanahin’s founding is unknown. According to the tradition, the monastery was founded in the 4th century. The name “Sanahin” means “This is Older”, according to the tradition, Sanahin was called an older monastery than Haghpat.

According to the written and material evidence, the current Sanahin Monastery was founded in the 10th century during the reign of King Abas Bagratuni in the 930s. Later, being the administrative center of the Kyurik kings and the cemetery of the ministerial house (half the 12th century). In both monasteries, and especially in Sanahin, humanities, music and medicine were taught and scientific works were written.

Akhtala Monastery complex – is located about 10 km from the city of Alavard. The castle of Akhtala has been erected on a vast expanse of monumental rocks surrounded by rocky deep gorges that are natural barriers. The main church of the Akhtala monastic complex is the Holy Mother of God. The exact date of the church construction is unknown. it’s considered to be the 11th-13th centuries. The church is fully decorated with beautiful frescoes inside.

Return to Yerevan.

Day 6 – Garni – Gaghard

Tour to Matenadaran, one of the richest centers of ancient manuscripts. There are over 23,000 ancient manuscripts here.

Drive to Kotayk region.

Geghard monastery – According to legends the monastery was founded in the 4th century, but nowadays surviving constructions belong to the 13th century. This unique structure, partially cut into the adjacent rock, is surrounded by high mountains. The monastery is included in UNESCO list of world heritage.

Garni Fortress – The territory of Garni fortress was inhabited in the ancient times, inscriptions from the times of the Kingdom of Urartu, as well as constructions belonging to different ages were found here. One of the most significant constructions is the 1st century pagan temple dedicated to the God of Sun Mitra. This temple is the only surviving example of a pagan temple in Armenia, as well as the only one constructed in Greek-Roman style. Tourists will also see the 2nd century bath.

Driving back to Yerevan.

Day 7 – Yerevan

Transfer to the airport.

This tour will help to discover the impact of the culture of Christian Armenia on the world heritage. 

Popular Tours